Join the Fund's newsletter!

Get the latest film & TV news from the Nordics, interviews and industry reports. You will also recieve information about our events, funded projects and new initiatives.

Do you accept that NFTVF may process your information and contact you by e-mail? You can change your mind at any time by clicking unsubscribe in the footer of any email you receive or by contacting us. For more information please visit our privacy statement.

We will treat your information with respect.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.

Winner 2021

Cry Wolf

We congratulate screenwriter Maja Jul Larsen with the Nordisk Film & TV Fond Prize for "Cry Wolf"!

Read more

The Nominees 2021



Rahti / 2021 Finland

Read more



Systrabönd / 2021 Iceland

Read more

Welcome to Utmark


Velkommen til Utmark / 2021 Norway

Read more

Thin Blue Line


Tunna blå linjen / 2021 Sweden

Read more

About Nordic Film & TV Fond Prize

Nordic Film & TV Fond Prize's purpose is to strengthen Nordic drama series internationally and put the spotlight on the scriptwriter's important role in Nordic drama series.

The competition is part of Göteborg Film Festival's focus on TV-drama. The series nominated for best script is part of the festival's Nordic Light: TV Drama section. The nominated scriptwriters are usually invited to GFF to participate in e.g. seminars and meet the festival audience in connection with the screenings. The plans for 2021's digital edition of GFF is still to be announced.

The prize-winning drama series
The winner will be announced during TV Drama Vision, 3 February 2021. The winner receives NOK 200,000 (approx.€ 20,000) and the winning script writer(s) will during the year be invited to various festivals by GFF.

Previous winners are Sara Johnsen (22 July), Merja Aakko & Mika Ronkainen (All the Sins), Adam Price (Ride Upon the Storm) and Mette M. Bølstad & Stephen Uhlander (Nobel).

Criteria for nomination
A selection group will shortlist a number of series, from that list five series will be chosen to compete for the Nordic Film & TV Fond Prize. One from each Nordic country. First seasons will be prioritised.

The jury
The jury will consist of minimum three experienced professionals (e.g. journalists, script writers and bestselling authors). At least one of them of non-Nordic origin. The jury's decision will be based on the script and at least 2-3 episodes of the series. This year’s jury consists of Ran Tellem, Felicia Elisabeth Jackson and Evin Ahmad.

Event Dates

Nordisk Film & TV Fond

Liselott Forsman

Göteborg Film Festival

Head of Industry
Cia Edström