Join Nordisk Film & TV Fond's biweekly newsletter!

Get the latest film- and TV industry news from the Nordics, interviews, reports, trailers and updates on funded projects. You will also recieve information about our events and new initiatives.

Do you accept that NFTVF may process your information and contact you by e-mail? You can change your mind at any time by clicking unsubscribe in the footer of any email you receive or by contacting us. For more information please visit our privacy statement.

We will treat your information with respect.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.


One third of the Nordisk Film & TV Fond´s budget is contributed by The Nordic Council of Ministers, one third by the five Nordic Film Institutes and one third by the sixteen other Financing Partners of the Fund. The financial contribution is subject to the renewable five-year Agreement between The Nordic Council of Ministers and the Fund´s Parties.

The parties of the Fund are The Nordic Council of Ministers, Danish Film Institute, DR, TV2 Denmark, Finnish Film Foundation, Yle, MTV Oy, Icelandic Film Centre, RUV, Sýn hf, Síminn, Norwegian Film Institute, NRK, TV2 Norway, Discovery Networks Norway, VGTV, Swedish Film Institute, SVT, TV 4, Discovery Networks Sweden, C More and Viaplay Group.

Nordic Council of Ministers

Danish Film Institute


TV2 Denmark

Finnish Film Foundation



Icelandic Film Centre


Sýn hf - Stø∂ 2


Norwegian Film Institute


TV2 Norway

Discovery Networks Norway - TVNorge


Swedish Film Institute



Discovery Networks Sweden - Kanal 5

C More

Viaplay Group

The Board

The Board is appointed by the Nordic Council of Ministers. It includes representatives of the Fund’s Parties, is composed of individuals who have insight into Nordisk Film & TV Fond's areas of work. At least two of the board members must have special expertise in the film industry, and at least two must have particular expertise in the television sector.

The Board consists of five members, one from each Nordic country, and their personal deputy board members. This is Nordisk Film & TV Fond's Board for the period 2020-2022:

Board of Directors
Lasse Saarinen (Chairperson) Finland
Magdalena Jangard Sweden
Skarphéðinn Guðmundsson Iceland
Ane Mandrup Pedersen Denmark
Alice Sommer Norway
Deputy Board Members
Julie Lungholt Denmark
Karoliina Kivijärvi Finland
Þórhallur Gunnarsson Iceland
Rasmus Børja Øyen Norway
Anna Croneman Sweden
Fund's CEO
Liselott Forsman Finland

Statutes and Agreements

Nordisk Film & TV Fond operates according to its Statutes, laid down by The Nordic Council of Ministers in consultation with the Parties.