Join Nordisk Film & TV Fond's biweekly newsletter!

Get the latest film- and TV industry news from the Nordics, interviews, reports, trailers and updates on funded projects. You will also recieve information about our events and new initiatives.

Do you accept that NFTVF may process your information and contact you by e-mail? You can change your mind at any time by clicking unsubscribe in the footer of any email you receive or by contacting us. For more information please visit our privacy statement.

We will treat your information with respect.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.

Winner 2020

22 July

We congratulate screenwriter Sara Johnsen with the Nordisk Film & TV Fond Prize for "22 July"!

Read more

The Nominees 2020

When the Dust Settles


Når støvet har lagt sig / 2020 Denmark

Read more

The Paradise


Paratiisi / 2020 Finland

Read more

Happily Never After


Pabbahelgar / 2020 Iceland

Read more



Kalifat / 2020 Sweden

Read more

About Nordic Film & TV Fond Prize

Nordic Film & TV Fond Prize's purpose is to strengthen Nordic TV-drama internationally and put the spotlight on the scriptwriter's important role in the Nordic TV-series. 

The competition is part of Göteborg Film Festival's focus on TV-drama. The series nominated for best script is part of the festival's Nordic Light: TV Drama section. The nominated scriptwriters will be invited to GFF to participate in e.g. seminars and meet the festival audience in connection with the screenings.

The prize-winning TV-series
The winner will be announced during TV Drama Vision, 29 January 2020. The winner receives NOK 200,000 (approx.€ 20,000) and the winning script writer(s) will during the year be invited to various festivals by GFF.

Previous winners are Merja Aakko & Mika Ronkainen for (All the Sins), Adam Price (Ride Upon the Storm) and Mette M. Bølstad & Stephen Uhlander (Nobel).

Criteria for nomination
A selection group will shortlist a number of series, from that list a selection of series will be chosen to compete for the Nordic Film & TV Fond Prize. All five nordic countries must be represented among the nominated series. Sequels may be nominated.

The jury
The jury will consist of minimum three experienced professionals (e.g. journalists, script writers and bestselling authors). At least one of them of non-Nordic origin. The jury's decision will be based on the script and at least 2-3 episodes of the series. This year’s jury consists of Jakob Oftebro, Moa Gammel, Dariusz Jabłoński and Cecilie Asker.

Event Dates

Nordisk Film & TV Fond

Liselott Forsman
+358 40 754 4513

Göteborg Film Festival

Head of TV Drama Vision
Cia Edström
+46 70 872 23 73