Join the Fund's newsletter!

Get the latest film & TV news from the Nordics, interviews and industry reports. You will also recieve information about our events, funded projects and new initiatives.

Do you accept that NFTVF may process your information and contact you by e-mail? You can change your mind at any time by clicking unsubscribe in the footer of any email you receive or by contacting us. For more information please visit our privacy statement.

We will treat your information with respect.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.

Winner 2019

All the Sins

We congratulate screenwriters Merja Aakko and Mika Ronkainen with the Nordisk Film & TV Fond Prize for "All the Sins"!

Read more

The Nominees 2019

The New Nurses


Sygeplejeskolen / 2019 Denmark

Read more

The Flatey Enigma


Flateyjargátan / 2019 Iceland

Read more

Kieler Street


Kielergata / 2019 Norway

Read more

State of Happiness


Lykkeland / 2019 Norway

Read more

The Inner Circle


Den inre cirkeln / 2019 Sweden

Read more

About Nordic Film & TV Fond Prize

Nordic Film & TV Fond Prize's purpose is to strengthen Nordic TV-drama internationally and put the spotlight on the scriptwriter's important role in the Nordic TV-series. 
The competition is part of Göteborg Film Festival's focus on TV-drama. The series nominated for best script is part of the festival's Nordic Light: TV Drama section. The nominated scriptwriters will be invited to GFF to participate in e.g. seminars and meet the festival audience in connection with the screenings.

The prize-winning TV-series
The winner will be announced during TV Drama Vision. In 2019 the award will be handed out 30 January. The winner receives NOK 200,000 (€ 20,000) and the winning script writer(s) will during the year be invited to various festivals by GFF.
Previous winners are Adam Price (Ride Upon the Storm) and Mette M. Bølstad and Stephen Uhlander (Nobel).  

Criteria for nomination
A selection group will short list a number of series, from that list 5-7 series will be selected to compete for the Nordic Film & TV Fond Prize. All five nordic countries must be represented among the nominated series. Sequels may be nominated.

The jury
The jury will consist of minimum three experienced professionals (e.g. journalists, script writers and bestselling authors). At least one of them of non-Nordic origin. The jury's decision will be based on the script and at least 2-3 episodes of the series.

This year’s jury consists of Finnish actress Laura Birn (The Innocents, A Walk Among the Tombstones), Swedish actor Alexander Karim (The Lawyer, Tyrant, Zero Dark Thirty), Swedish/American journalist and TV and podcast producer Christina Jeurling Birro (Pop Culture Confidential) and British content consultant and producer Justin Judd (Hulu, Content Media Corporation, Nevision).

Event Dates

Award Ceremony
30 January 2019

19:30 (CET) at TV Drama Vision, Göteborg Film Festival

Contact: Cia Edström

Nordisk Film & TV Fond

Petri Kemppinen
+358 405 628 140

Göteborg Film Festival

Head of TV Drama Vision
Cia Edström
+46 70 872 23 73