Join the Fund's newsletter!

Get the latest film & TV news from the Nordics, interviews and industry reports. You will also recieve information about our events, funded projects and new initiatives.

Do you accept that NFTVF may process your information and contact you by e-mail? You can change your mind at any time by clicking unsubscribe in the footer of any email you receive or by contacting us. For more information please visit our privacy statement.

We will treat your information with respect.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.

Carmen Curlers, Hooligans, Flee scoop major awards at Denmark’s TVPrisen

TVprisen, Carmen Curlers / PHOTO: Nicolai Perjesi

Carmen Curlers, Hooligans, Flee scoop major awards at Denmark’s TVPrisen

TVprisen, Carmen Curlers / PHOTO: Nicolai Perjesi

The Danish pubcaster DR brought home 10 out of 17 awards, including the top accolades in the drama categories and documentary feature.

The TV awards ceremony organised by the Danish Producers Association was held on Saturday at Copenhagen’s Tivoli Hotel & Congress Centre.

DR’s feelgood and hit series Carmen Curlers written by Mette Heeno won Best Long-Form Series, just a month after picking up a similar award at the Roberts. The series about the creators of the revolutionary hair electric curler invention in the 1960s, was the most successful DR Drama series in the last 6 years, with 1.2 million average viewers.

The Danish pubcaster also scooped the top prize in the short fiction category for the youth drama Hooligan, written by Thor Wissing Lange for Drive Studios. The story of a young boy’s brutal transition from football player to hooligan was commissioned by DR3.

The prize for Best Documentary of the Year went to Jonas Poher Rasmussen’s multi-awarded film Flee produced by Final Cut for Real for DR2/DR Play.


Carmen Curlers, Hooligans, Flee scoop major awards at Denmark’s TVPrisen

Jonas Poher Rasmussen, Monica Hellstrom / PHOTO: Nicolai Perjesi

Other awards handed out on Saturday were the following:

  • Best Children & Youth Programme: Vores Børnehjem (DR Ramasjang/DRTV)
  • Best True Crime: Døden i annekset (TV 2/TV 2 Play)
  • Best Event: Sammen for Ukraine, produced by Nordisk Film for TV 2/DR1 and TV 2 Play/DRTV.
  • Best Factual Entertainment: Min sindssygt sunde familie, produced by Koncern TV & Filmproduktion for TV 2/TV 2 Play.
  • Best Factual-Docu-series: Smertensbørn, produced by Kompagniet for TV 2/TV 2 Play.
  • Best Reporting TV series: Mit lille liv, produced by TV2 Dokumentar for TV 2/TV 2 Play.
  • Best Character-driven series: Danmarks yngste dragqueen, produced by DR Dokumentar for DR1/DRTV.
  • Best Lifestyle Programme: Sex med P3, produced by DR Ung for P3/DRTV.
  • Best News and Current Affairs: Bryllup under bombardement, DR Nyheder for DR1/DRTV.
  • Best Reality: Korpset - gjort af det rette stof, produced by Mastiff for TV 2/TV 2 Play.
  • Best sports Coverage: Pokalfodbold: Aarhus Fremad - Brøndby, DR Sports for DR1.
  • Best Entertainment: Jaget Vildt, produced by Metronome Productions for Kanal 5/Discovery+.
  • Best Innovative Programme: Krag & Virkner, produced by Monday Production for DR1/DRTV.
  • Honorary Award to TV producer, author and filmmaker Katrine Hauch-Fausbøll.

For further information, check: