Winner 2022


We congratulate screenwriters Gísli Örn Gardarsson, Björn Hlynur Haraldsson and Mikael Torfason with the Nordisk Film & TV Fond Prize for "Blackport"!

Read more

The Nominees 2022

The Shift


Det største / 2022 Denmark

Read more



Transport / 2022 Finland

Read more



Jordbrukerne / 2022 Norway

Read more



Vi i villa / 2022 Sweden

Read more

About Nordic Film & TV Fond Prize

Nordic Film & TV Fond Prize's purpose is to strengthen Nordic drama series internationally and put the spotlight on the scriptwriter's important role in Nordic drama series.

The competition is part of Göteborg Film Festival's focus on TV-drama. The nominated scriptwriters are usually invited to GFF to participate in e.g. seminars and meet the festival audience in connection with the screenings. The plans for 2022's hybrid edition of GFF is still to be announced.

The prize-winning drama series
The winner will be announced during TV Drama Vision, 2 February 2022. The winner receives NOK 200,000 (approx.€ 20,000) and the winning script writer(s) will during the year be invited to various festivals by GFF.

Previous winners are Maja Jul Larsen (Cry Wolf), Sara Johnsen (22 July), Merja Aakko & Mika Ronkainen (All the Sins), Adam Price (Ride Upon the Storm) and Mette M. Bølstad & Stephen Uhlander (Nobel).

Criteria for nomination
A selection group will shortlist a number of series, from that list five series will be chosen to compete for the Nordic Film & TV Fond Prize. One from each Nordic country. First seasons will be prioritised.

The jury
The jury will consist of minimum three experienced professionals (e.g. journalists, script writers and bestselling authors). At least one of them of non-Nordic origin. The jury's decision will be based on the script and at least 2-3 episodes of the series. This year’s jury consists of Finnish actor Alma Pöysti, Hungarian writer and creative producer Gábor Krigler, Norwegian screenwriter and director Julie Andem and Swedish journalist and television critic Mattias Bergqvist.

Event Dates

Nordisk Film & TV Fond

Liselott Forsman

Göteborg Film Festival

Head of TV Drama Vision
Cia Edström